West Virginia Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (WVAADAC)

Mission Statement

The mission of WVAADC mission is to lead, unify and empower addiction-focused professionals to achieve excellence through education, advocacy, knowledge, standards of practice, ethics, professional development and research.

Contact Information

President

Mary Adlred-Crouch
maldredcrouch@gmail.com

Immediate Past-President

Patrice Pooler, MA, ADC
peace_patrice@suddenlink.net

President Elect

Heather Sharp-Spinks
heathersharpspinks@gmail.com

Secretary

Melissa Richmond
melissa.d.richmond@wv.gov

Treasurer

Patty Deutsch
wv-tarheel@hotmail.com
 

Board Members
Diane Shingler
dianeshingler@yahoo.com

Angela Norman
anorman@fmrs.org

Carole Robison
fields264@aol.com

Joe Deegan
Michael.deegan@thomashealth.org

Linda Mealey
lindainwv@live.com

Linda Pauley
linda_pauley@yahoo.com

Manuel "Marc" Jackson
Mjackson@harrisoncountywv.com

Peter Callahan
callahanpllc@aol.com

Susan Clark
susan.clark@comcast.net
 
Regional Vice President

Ron Pritchard, CSAC, CAS, NCAC II
ronpritchard@verizon.net

affiliate website

www.wvaadc.com

Upcoming West Virginia Events

NAADAC in the Field in West Virginia

NAADAC Approved Education Providers

Education Programs

The Addiction Technology Transfer Center (ATTC) maintains the Directory of Addiction Study Programs (DASP), a comprehensive list of institutions offering certificate, associate, bachelor, master and/or doctoral programs in substance use disorders.

U.S. Department of Transportation Substance Abuse Professionals

Find a U.S. Department of Transportation Substance Abuse Professional