The NAADAC Organizational Achievement Award is presented to organizations that have demonstrated a strong commitment to the addiction profession and particularly strong support for the individual addiction professional. Any NAADAC member in good standing may nominate an organization for this award, which is selected by the NAADAC Awards Committee.


For additional information, please contact HeidiAnne Werner at or 800-548-0497 x101.

Past Award Recipients

2018 Tung Wah Group of Hospitals (Hong Kong)
2016 Sierra Tuscon (Tucson, AZ)
2015 New Beginnings Adolescent Recovery Center (Opelousas, LA)
2013 McLeod Center (Charlotte, N.C.)
2011 Rutgers University Alcohol & other Drug Assistance Program (ADAP) (New Brunswick and Newark, N.J.)
2010 Memorial Hermann Prevention and Recovery Center (PaRC) (Houston, TX)
2009 Allies in Recovery (Northampton, MA)
2008 Amethyst, Inc. (Columbus, OH)
2006 Options Recovery Services, Inc. (Berkeley, CA)
2005 Brighton Hospital (Brighton, MI)
2004 University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Department of Marriage, Family and Community Counseling (Las Vegas, NV)
2002 Presbyterian Medical Center - Penn Behavioral Health Addiction Services (Philadelphia, PA)
1999 New England Institute of Addiction Studies (Augusta, ME)
1998 AdCare Educational Institute, Inc. (Worcester, MA)
1998 Mental Health Center of Greater Manchester (Manchester, NH)
1993 Community Association Serving Alcoholics (Boston, MA)