The Lifetime Honorary Membership Award recognizes an individual who has established outstanding service through a lifetime of consistent contributions to the advancement of NAADAC, the addiction profession and its professionals. Any NAADAC member in good standing may nominate an individual for this award, which is selected by the NAADAC Awards Committee. Current members of the NAADAC Executive Committee are ineligible for this award.


For additional information, please contact HeidiAnne Werner at or 800-548-0497 x101.

Past Award Recipients

2017 Larry Ashley, Eds, LPC, LMSW (Farwell, MI)
2015 James McKenna, LCSW, LADC I, BRI II (Worcester, MA)
2014 Claudia Black, MSW, PhD (Wickenburg, AZ)
2013 James Martin, MSW, CSW, NCAC II, MAC, CEAP, SAP (Bloomfield Hills, MI)
2012 Roger A. Curtiss (Great Falls, MT)
2008 Mel Schulstad (Sammamish, WA)
2007 Darryl Inaba (Central Point, OR)
2006 William White (Port Charlotte, FL)
2006 Marcia Lawton (Richmond, VA)
2001 David J. Mack III (North Charleston, SC)